Online Meetup: Containerizing traditional apps

Online - Online Online - View Map San Jose
Thu, Aug 11, 2016, 10:00 AM (PDT)

About this event

We've all heard that containers are great for stateless microservices-style applications. But what about traditional and existing applications? Can they be containerized? And is there any value in containerizing them?

In this meetup, we will discuss the tradeoffs involved in containerizing traditional applications. We will go through the steps to take a monolith tiered application and package it into containers. Once the application is containerized, we will demonstrate how it can be deployed on a single server or multiple servers, and managed across different environments such as development, QA, and production, and on different clouds.

Join us for an engaging discussion and live demos!

REGISTERhttp://info.nirmata.com/meetup-containerizing-a-monolith

WHEN: Tuesday, July 20 at 10:00 AM PDT / 19:00 CEST

When

Thursday, Aug 11
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (PDT)

Where

Online
Online Online